The following 1 octave open scales are to be played in ascending and descending pattern with a pause in between (the root note is held for a short time).

Here is a list of all the 1 octave open scales included in the 2 sheets:

  1. E minor pentatonic sclae
  2. A minor pentatonic scale
  3. E natural minor scale
  4. A natural minor scale
  5. E blues scale
  6. A blues scale
  7. G major pentatonic scale
  8. C major scale
  9. F major scale
  10. Bb major scale
  11. E major scale
  12. A major scale